IFRC A+M Subcommittee

The activities of the Unit are reviewed by the International Fusion Research Council Subcommittee on Atomic and Molecular Data for Fusion (IFRC A+M Subcommittee) which recommends policies and programme priorities on a biennial basis.

The IFRC A+M Subcommittee also helps the AMD Unit and the DCN to maintain strong links with the national and international fusion programmes and it monitors the impact and relevance of the world-wide coordinated atomic and molecular data activity for fusion energy research.

The IFRC A+M Subcommittee is an advisory body of the IAEA and the IFRC and meets every second year. The A+M Data Unit Head acts as secretary of the Subcommittee.

Current Subcommmittee Members
Alexander KUKUSHKIN Kurchatov Institute
Giuseppe MAZZITELLI Ente per le Nuove Technologie l'Energia e l'Ambiente (ENEA)
Guang-Nan LUO Institute of Plasma Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (ASIPP)
Hyun-Kyung CHUNG National Fusion Research Institute (NFRI)
Inga TOLSTIKHINA Lebedev Physical Institute
James W. DAVIS Institute of Aerospace Studies, University of Toronto
KATO Daiji National Institute for Fusion Science (NIFS)
Klaus-Dieter ZASTROW Culham Centre for Fusion Energy (CCFE)
Kyu-Sun CHUNG Hanyang University
NAKANO Tomohide National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology (QST)
Rémy GUIRLET Centre d'Etudes Nucleaires de Cadarache, Association EURATOM-CEA
Wolfgang JACOB Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics (IPP), Garching
Yuri RALCHENKO National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)